Extremely Cheesy Mac & Cheese

One of my favorite things to do when I cook is re-vamp recipes. In other words, I love putting my own unique twist on recipes I find online. So, for this post, I decided to give you a recipe from my favorite dish: Mac & Cheese. I found the original recipe on FoodNetwork and added a few more things. But just so you know, *whispers* it has a lot of cheese!

The first thing to do (obviously) is grab your ingredients. These include: 8oz of elbow macaroni, 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese (I prefer mild), 1 cup grated parmesan cheese, 2 1/2 tablespoons of flour, 1 cup grated gruyere cheese, 1/4 cup butter (I prefer the stick kind), bread crumbs, 3 cups milk, and some paprika.

Cook the macaroni according to package directions and melt the butter in a skillet. Then add the flour to the butter to make a roux. After the roux is warm, add the milk one cup at a time. Then add the cheese and keep warm until the macaroni has finished cooking. Once finished, pour the macaroni and the cheese mixture into an oven-safe container, sprinkle bread crumbs and paprika over it and bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

I really hope you guys enjoy this recipe! I sure did. If you did, leave a comment and let me know. Thanks guys!

2 thoughts on “Extremely Cheesy Mac & Cheese

Leave a Reply

