Who inspired me to write?

A few people have asked me this question in my lifetime, so I guess I should finally answer it.

Because I’m extremely younger than most bloggers, I can only go back to maybe a decade ago when books were first introduced to me. The credit of that divine first introduction goes to.,. My mom. She’s started me off by buying these Dick and Jane books that officially made me become obsessed with words. This introduction led me to become familiar with other books and genres. And one of them later became my favorite: horror.

That’s when I discovered my favorite author: Darren Shan. A teen horror author from Europe whose intricate plots and gory descriptions inspired me to pursue what I’m doing right now: writing.

Leave a Reply

