Under The Dome

IMG_0010.JPG

Hey guys! So… The reason why I’ve missed a few review days is because of this book: “Under the Dome” by Stephen King. Despite what people have told me, I chose this book to be my first Stephen King read, and it certainly wasn’t what I expected.

What I’ve heard about Stephen King is that he typically scares the crap (excuse moi for the French) out of his readers. I actually looked forward to that. But guess what! It didn’t happen.

In case none of you guys have heard about the show or the book, the book is about a town named Chester’s Mill where the citizens are trapped. By a large, invisible dome.

I enjoyed the book, I truly did, but it didn’t freak me out and sometimes the plot slowed quite considerably. So overall, the book was good and I’m sure I’ll read another book by the same author to see if really does write like that.

So thank you guys for reading this review and if you enjoy it, don’t forget to follow me and… I may even follow back!

4 thoughts on “Under The Dome

  1. The Shining and Bag of Bones are two of Mr. King’s novels that will scare the crap out of you. I recommend both, but beware – sleepless nights will ensue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

