A Reader’s Dilemma: Selecting Which Book To Read

To most, selecting the next book to read is like the worst struggle ever. You’re literally sit in front of your bookshelf in total despair for hours while trying to decide which one, out of the hundreds in front of your face, you want to pick. I know how the battle goes, but I have conquered it. So, to help you wonderful nerds figure out which book out of the hundreds on your shelf you’re going to read next, here’s a few tips:

 

 

1) Go in the order of how you bought them. Most of the time, when I’m picking a book off my shelf to read, I pick either a book I just recently bought, or one of those books that’s sitting on my shelf collecting dust. Either way, I win.

2) Eenie, Meenie, Miney, Moe. How about just tapping into your childhood memories? This way, you don’t have to make that arduous decision. Just go by chance.

3) Leave it to mom. Remember when you were that kid that couldn’t make decisions easily and your parents used to threaten to make the decisions themselves? Well, in this case, it comes extremely handy. Just hand two books to mom and tell her to choose one. It works. I promise!

4) Just buy a new one.  No, your bookshelf may not be necessarily empty, but, hey, you were going to run out of books at some point in your life, right?

5) Just pick it up. If your family is like mine, spending tons of money buying you the books you already have, and refuse to buy you any more, then, just pick one off your shelf. Yeah, you may regret it about halfway through, but at least life can now go on.

 

To all my lovely fellow readers out there, I hope these tips help. If not, I’m sorry, and good luck. The war is tough, but you’ll survive. I have faith in you. However, if there are any other tips you have, comment.

 

Happy reading!

 

One thought on “A Reader’s Dilemma: Selecting Which Book To Read

Leave a Reply

