Blind Date With A Book!!!

Hey Nerds. In case you haven’t quite noticed yet, I’ve connected my blog with Goodreads, which means that

  1. You guys can view all of my books and book reviews
  2. You nerds can add me as a friend and talk to me about anything and everything books!!!

(Check out my link in the sidebar on the homepage.)

And speaking of Goodreads, I just recently found the best and easiest way to get free books on there, one of which I’m reviewing as a part of “Blind Date With A Book.” It’s called First Reads and all you have to do is go to the giveaways section and sign up for drawings on whatever book you’d like to win. Obviously the odds of you winning depends on the amount of people who are requesting and the amount of books that are being given away. So far, I’ve won seven.

Since I’ve only received one so far, I’ve decided to review it first. download

World Crash is a small novel by Michael R. Worthington.

It’s set in America, and begins as young Sarah wakes up in the hospital after a car accident. She’s befuddled, and later finds that the accident was caused by an incident that the world called the Crash. During the crash, a virus spread through computers and disabled the internet, as well as the electricity. After aliens that call themselves the Annunaki, Sarah and her friends in the military derive a plan to make the aliens surrender and go back to their planet.

First reaction: The cover was a little underwhelming for me. It did kind of make me wonder what it was about, but after I read the book, it definitely didn’t match up with the plot. To me, it conveyed a different story than it should have.

Overall Rating: download

I loved the plot, the beginning, and the end. Yet, to me, there was a lot of stuff missing. For example, I didn’t really have much of a connection with the characters.There wasn’t really anything that made my emotions connect to the book in general, which is a big part of reading for me. Plus, I’m not really into computer programming so it was kind of hard for me to follow along (which is a personal thing, I know). In addition to those things, there were several typos and mistakes that I really couldn’t ignore, and they didn’t really make for an enjoyable reading experience.

I give this 3 stars because of how the characters and story weren’t really relatable and there were several spelling mistakes and typos (specifically in the chapter titles and headings). Even though I really enjoyed the plot, those things were elements of the book that didn’t allow me to rate the book any better.

Would I recommend it? Probably not. It isn’t the type of book I would recommend to anyone for the same reasons I rated the book so low.

HAPPY READING!!! XOXO

One thought on “Blind Date With A Book!!!

Leave a Reply

