Book Review: “Paper Towns”

Being a binge reader sucks. It’s like, going two months before finally picking up a book, finishing it, and then in the next three days you read like four books.

One of those books, happens to be Paper Towns. 

You guys know by now that I’m not one for following book trends, but this one seemed to be impossible to pass up. EVERYONE was reading it. So, I decided to give it a try.

51hgkNew+XL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Let me just put it plainly:

I loved this book. It was magical. There were so many things in this book that allowed me to look at life differently and made me realize so many things. I laughed, I got angry, and yes, nerds, I cried.

Paper Towns starts as Margo Roth Spiegelman climbs through her neighbor’s, Quentin’s, window and takes him on the night of his life. The next day, Margo goes missing. This sends Quentin on a quest, to find Margo, and to find himself.

I feel like this book says a lot of things. It says that people are ordinary. It says that people are complex. It says that we, as people, like to think of others as how we like to think of them, instead of how they really are. It says everything that a book, in my opinion, needs to say.

My Rating:

five-stars-rating

Seriously, nerds, read this book. It’s fantastic and needs to be read. When you finally put it down, it’ll leave you looking at the people around you differently. If you’ve already read this book, go ahead and comment what you thought about it. I’d love to hear it.

HAPPY READING!! XOXO

One thought on “Book Review: “Paper Towns”

Leave a Reply

