Everything, Everything

image

In this novel, Madeline Whittier is allergic to everything. So allergic, she never leaves her house. After  she gets a glimpse of a moving truck outside her window, and a boy named Olly, her life drastically changes.

Everything, Everything is just plain beautiful. The writing style is beautiful. Madeline Whittier is beautiful. Olly is beautiful. The plot is beautiful. I think you get the idea.

While this book was highly predictable (though I’m not so sure actually considering the fact that a friend kind of spoiled it by giving me a hint about the ending), it was an exceptional read. I loved every bit of it. This book actually reminds me a little of The Fault In Our Stars except for the fact that it’s not about cancer and they don’t travel to Holland. Still, it’s fantastic.

The romance for me actually wasn’t that excessive and actually added to the beauty of the book. Nicola didn’t seem to romanticize anything and made the story seem realistic, which is really important to me because I don’t like romanticizing illnesses in any sort of media.

With that being said, I’m in love with this book and most likely you nerds will be, too. It’s a wonderful read and hopefully you guys will read it and agree.

My rating:

image

If you’ve already read this, feel free to leave some thoughts in the comments. I’d love to read them.

Happy reading!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

